Where The Bike Takes Me

Continuing this journey of cycling in efforts to get into shape, lose weight, enjoy the outdoors, and save my knees from their arthritic state at 28 years of age.

The Awesome People at Twin Six October 17, 2008

Filed under: cycling,Gear — f8th637 @ 2:12 pm

I know it’s been a while since we got our Fat Cyclist jerseys from Twin Six. I have worn mine several times but my husband only got to wear his once or twice before the thread at the bottom holding the elastic started to unravel.  Sadly, the jersey sat in the bottom of drawers for a few months.  I kept meaning to ping Twin Six and tell them the sad plight of my jersey.  I didn’t really expect much but you know how small certain worlds can be.  I actually finally had the chance to e-mail their customer service while they were at Interbike actually and heard back from Molly.  She suggested that I send in the jersey and she could at least have it repaired at a tailor and sent back.  A few days later, I got an e-mail from Molly saying that she was shipping a brand new ’08 men’s orange jersey instead of the frayed one I had sent her.  Said jersey came in the mail yesterday, and it is indeed a brand spankin’ new.  I don’t have a lot of faith in customer service these days and I’m sure I’m not alone in this but I think Twin Six has it right and stands behind their products obviously.  If you haven’t had a chance to check out Twin Six, I’d definitely recommend it.  I really like the cut of their female jerseys.  Thank you, Twin Six!

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , ,