Where The Bike Takes Me

Continuing this journey of cycling in efforts to get into shape, lose weight, enjoy the outdoors, and save my knees from their arthritic state at 28 years of age.

My Bike is Mad at Me October 19, 2008

Filed under: bike,cycling,Gear — f8th637 @ 9:40 pm

I haven’t ridden the Sutra outside since the Wednesday after the Trek (which I know I still have to write about) where I rode in to work.  That was mid-September. Then the reunion-planning got into high gear and well, the riding, fell to the way-side.  The good news is that now the reunion is behind me and it was a great success.  Since not riding, I’m pretty sure I’ve gained some weight.  This past week I put the bike on the trainer and rode it for 30 minutes.  The Sutra was mad that I hadn’t lubed her chain and that I hadn’t ridden her outside in about a month.  In this month, I have attempted a truce with gifts.  I bought her two Knog Frog LED lights: one in Olive with a white LED and one in a yellow-orange with a red LED.  I have mounted them yet they have yet to see the light of day.  I also lubed the chain and made her saddle look like new by picking up a tin of Brooks Proofide and giving the saddle some love after the 3-days of rain from the Trek in Cape Cod.  I have promised the Sutra that I will ride her in to work one day this week so that she can see the Fall foliage that is starting to come up.  I am hoping then she won’t be mad at me anymore and may even forgive me.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , ,

 

2 Responses to “My Bike is Mad at Me”

  1. Kathy Mehrzad Says:

    Melissa,

    I came across your blog through searching the Bikes at Vienna site. Seems as though you love cycling as much as I do and live in the area. I’m always looking for more people to cycle with. My husband will come out with me occasionally but he’s not into the sport like I am. If you’re ever interested in riding east or west on the W&OD, please reply.

    Kathy

  2. f8th637 Says:

    Hi Kathy,

    I’m Angel actually, not Melissa. I ride on the W&OD often as you may have noticed. I’m glad to have found another potential riding buddy. :) Talk to you soon!

    Angel


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.