Where The Bike Takes Me

Continuing this journey of cycling in efforts to get into shape, lose weight, enjoy the outdoors, and save my knees from their arthritic state at 28 years of age.

I’m a Hokie April 19, 2007

Filed under: bike,Hokie — f8th637 @ 8:32 pm

I’m a Hokie (I graduated in 2004, my brother in 2003, and my husband in 2000) and as for all the other Hokies around the world and everyone else with half a heart it has been a very trying week. I brought my gym clothes to work on Monday but didn’t make it to the gym until today. It has been really tough. I picked up my new bike on Tuesday in hopes that I would feel better. It’s been a good distraction but I still haven’t ridden it yet. Tomorrow should be nice out so I hope to get some riding in before going to Boston this weekend. I really wish we weren’t going out of town this weekend. Emotionally, I’m not sure that I’m ready. I’ve worked the past two days from home. I really needed yesterday but today I decided to stay home since most of my coworkers were elsewhere today anyway. I’ve stayed away from the coverage the past few days which really helps. I have a lot of unshed tears behind my eyes that threaten to come out while reading about the victims. Here they come again . . . I’ve never been so proud to be a Hokie. I’ve been wearing my Tech gear all week and can’t wait to proudly wear it to work tomorrow. God Bless the Hokies and all the Hokies at heart!

 

Leave a Reply

