Where The Bike Takes Me

Continuing this journey of cycling in efforts to get into shape, lose weight, enjoy the outdoors, and save my knees from their arthritic state at 28 years of age.

Acquired Some MTB Cycling Shoes & Road ID April 24, 2007

Filed under: Gear — f8th637 @ 9:21 pm

I found some women’s MTB cycling shoes on my local Craigslist in my size. She was selling the gently used shoes for $15. They are the Nike ACGs in dark green. I brought them home and tried them on the recumbent bike machine that my complex has. I have wide feet and they are a little snug in that regard but otherwise fit just fine. I figure for $15 I can use them for a while before needing to buy new ones. Maybe by then I’ll feel I deserve shoes that are nicer and a bit pricier.

I also put in an order for my own Ankle ID from Road ID.  I hope I never have to use it but I figure for $20 it can’t hurt to have it.

 

Leave a Reply

