Where The Bike Takes Me

Continuing this journey of cycling in efforts to get into shape, lose weight, enjoy the outdoors, and save my knees from their arthritic state at 28 years of age.

Local coffee shop offers ‘Bicycle Benefits’ – Green Daily August 21, 2008

Filed under: bike,cycling,Cycling Elsewhere,Great Ideas — f8th637 @ 5:59 pm

Because I don’t have time to blog properly. . I’ll just share this:

Local coffee shop offers ‘Bicycle Benefits’ by Laura Malesich Aug 21st 2008 @ 4:51PM

Typical of most days for me I am sitting in a coffee shop blogging. (Thank goodness for Americanos and molasses cookies today!) Enjoying my treats and typing away I look up to the glass window and discover this subtle little sticker that says “At this location your Bicycle Benefits get you: A 12oz Coffee FREE!” Always feeling guilty about my coffee-addiction expenses I stare in disbelief. Racing to type in the web info to make sure this isn’t some mean trick I discover Bicycle Benefits — an organization that promotes those businesses in the U.S. who have made the commitment to offer their cycling, earth-friendly customers a discount. Order a sticker, place it on your helmet, and proceed into the nearest Bicycle Benefits business in your area. (So far it looks like that is limited to British Columbia, Colorado, Montana, New York, Vermont, Massachusetts, Utah and Wisconsin).

Local coffee shop offers ‘Bicycle Benefits’ – Green Daily

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: ,

 

One Response to “Local coffee shop offers ‘Bicycle Benefits’ – Green Daily”

  1. Thanks for sharing my post! 🙂 I appreciate it! Cycle on.


Leave a Reply

